Taylor Swift will be representing the ladies once again among the nominees for this year's Entertainer of the Year at the 47th Country Music Association Awards.  Swift, who has enjoyed tremendous success over the past year with her pop-friendly crossover album Red, is the sole female artist up for the big honor alongside 
Jason Aldean, recent album chart-topper Luke Bryan, Blake Shelton and "The King of Country" George Strait. 

She's also nominated for Female Vocalist of The Year with Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert, Kacey Musgraves and Kelly Clarkson.  Aldean, Bryan and Shelton are also nominated for CMA Male Vocalist of the Year with Keith Urban and Eric Church. 

Sheryl Crow and Florida Georgia Line helped announce some of the nominees Tuesday morning during a segment on ABC's "Good Morning America."  Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will co-host the 47th CMA Awards on November 6th.  ABC will air the ceremony live, starting at 8:00pm Eastern. 

Here is a partial list of nominees for the 47th CMA Awards: 

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Blake Shelton
George Strait
Taylor Swift 

New Artist of the Year
Lee Brice
Brett Eldridge
Florida Georgia Line
Kp Moore
Kasey Musgraves 

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelly Clarkson
Miranda Lambert
Kasey Musgraves
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood 

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big and Rich
Florida Georgia Line
Love and Theft
The Civil Wars
Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Single of the Year (Award to Artist)
"Cruise" - Florida Georgia Line
"Highway Don't Care" - Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
"Mama's Broken Heart" - Miranda Lambert
"Merry Go Round" - Kacey Musgraves
"Wagon Wheel" - Darius Rucker

Song of the Year (Award to Writer)
"I Drive Your Truck" - performed by Lee Brice
"Mama's Broken Heart" - performed by Miranda Lambert
"Merry Go Round" - performed by Kacey Musgraves
"Pontoon" - performed by Little Big Town
"Wagon Wheel" - performed by Darius Rucker

Album of the Year
Based on a True Story - Blake Shelton
Blown Away - Carrie Underwood
Red - Taylor Swift
Same Trailer, Different Park - Kacey Musgraves
Tornado - Little Big Town

Video of the Year
"Blown Away" - Carrie Underwood
"Boys 'Round Here" - Blake Shelton with Pistol Annies
"Downtown" - Lady Antebellum
"Highway Don't Care" - Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
"Mama's Broken Heart" - Miranda Lambert
"Tornado" - Little Big Town

Musical Event of the Year
"Boys 'Round Here" - Blake Shelton with the Pistol Annies
"Cruise" - Florida Georgia Line with Nelly
"Don't Rush" - Kelly Clarkson with Vince Gill
"Highway Don't Care" - Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
"The Only Way I Know" - Jason AldeanLuke Bryan and Eric Church