Tim McGraw Announces Highly Anticipated New Album 'Here On Earth'

Tim McGraw Announces Highly Anticipated New Album 'Here On Earth'

Tim McGraw Announces Highly Anticipated New Album 'Here On Earth'

Tim McGraw has officially announced that his new album, Here On Earth, is due out on August 21. The project is his first album with Big Machine Records since returning to the label earlier this year.

In addition to sharing plans on his new album, McGraw also released the title track, "Here on Earth" on Friday (July 10). The song, written by Jessie Joe Dillon, Chase McGill, Jon Nite, is all about finding a purpose on earth and pursuing it fully. "It’s like we’ve opened our eyes / For the very first time / When we find out why / We’re here on earth," McGraw sings in the chorus.

The country star also shared the "Here On Earth" video which shows a variety of people wearing McGraw's signature black cowboy hat and holding up signs sharing the reason why they are "Here on Earth." McGraw's sign says his reason for being is "to bring people together through music."

A press release shares that Here on Earth "provides a musical tapestry of life and a shared experience that we can use to connect all the different lives that we live, all the different parts of the world that we come from and use music as the universal language to bring people together."

Take a listen to the new song, "Here On Earth" and see McGraw's upcoming album track listing below.

Here On Earth Track List:

1. "L.A." | Carlton Anderson, Shane Minor, Phil O'Donnell

2." Chevy Spaceship" | Jonny Price

3. "Here On Earth" | Jessie Joe Dillon, Chase McGill, Jon Nite

4. "Damn Sure Do" | Tony Lane, James T. Slater

5. "Hallelujahville" | Tom Douglas, Blake Griffith, Brett Taylor

6. "Good Taste In Women" | Jaren Johnston, Bryan Simpson, Nathan Spicer

7. "Hard To Stay Mad At" | Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, Lori McKenna

8. "Sheryl Crow" | Wendell Mobley, Neil Thrasher, Laura Veltz

9. "Not From California" | Levi Hummon, Marcus Hummon, Matt McVaney, Brad Warren, Brett Warren

10. "Hold You Tonight" | Ross Copperman, Jon Nite

11. "7500 OBO" | Matt McGinn, Jennifer Schott, Nathan Spicer

12. "If I Was A Cowboy" | Zack Dyer, Lonnie Lee Fowler, Dave Turnbill

13. "I Called Mama" | Marv Green, Lance Miller, Jimmy Yeary

14. "Gravy" | Andy Albert, Tom Douglas, Allen Shamblin

15. "War Of Art" | Lance Miller, Jeremy Spillman, Brad Warren, Brett Warren

16. "Doggone" | Claire Douglas, Tom Douglas, Jaren Johnston, Aimee Mayo

Photo: Getty Images

104-3 KCY · Harrisonburg's #1 for Today's Best Country

Listen Now on iHeartRadio